Home > Krita, Open Source > One day One Feature : Sobel filter

One day One Feature : Sobel filter

One nice little filter, a sobel edge detector, I am still wondering what use it can be on it’s own, but I like the result, I found it nice 🙂

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

  1. Daniel "Suslik" D.
    5 February, 2006 at 04:13

    You kidding? Edge detection is one of the best tools for intelligent sharpening. I used to have to:– COntrast + Threshhold (to get some semblance of edges)– “Magic” select– Grow selection– switch back to original image– sharpenContrast + Threshhod is a hell of a painfull way of getting the edges. This tool will be very welcomed.

  2. Cyrille Berger
    9 February, 2006 at 00:54

    I know, but I also know far better algorithm for improving edges in photo, I hope to be able to implement them for the next krita release.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

